Crabmeat Cheese Wrap

Crabmeat Cheesy Wrap

|January 29, 2015|

It’s a New Year! (I think I have said that more than enough times) Well, it has been nearly a month since the start of 2015. I know… I know… where the heck have you been, Clarrie?! Rest assured, I have been eating well. Posting food pictures is some feat, aye? Let’s not sidetrack and introduce today’s menu… CRABMEAT CHEESE WRAP (Shout with me!)

This invention was conceived just an hour ago after I got home. I open the refrigerator and I saw some imitation crab meat and some celery sticks… so what do you do with it?

YOU CHOP THEM INTO TINY BITS!

Just like what you see above! You add some mayo (in my case, I added some ranch sauce because I ran out of mayo) and you stir them up. Lay a tortilla in a 300F/150C oven for about 3-5 minutes and sprinkle some mozzarella cheese. The wrap would be warm now with the sizzling cheese. Take it out of the oven and starting wrapping! *I added some ketchup and thai sweet chili sauce as well but it’s really optional*

You could also (look to the right-hand side of the pictures) make a thin crabmeat cheesy cracker/pizza! Whatever we call it as long as it makes your tummy happy! This requires a longer time in the oven – I would suggest 300F/150C for at least 10 minutes. Check in from time to time to make sure it doesn’t get charred.

Voila! Your very own Crabmeat Cheese Wrap. This is very handy when you have a long day – you can have it pre-packed the night before and just grab it in the morning. A perfect quick lunch for a working student. 

Noticed my bold words? Life has been very hectic lately so food or making food cannot take up too much of my time. I do try to cook more often than not but it can be rather time-consuming but hey… if I can make a meal with my busy schedule, so can you! Feel the excitement! I will be posting more this coming year ( I promise)… I am thinking of starting an instagram account/twitter solely just for Clarrie Noms. What do you think?

Till then… NOM away!

Leave a Reply

