Pineapple Fried Rice

IMG_20141102_132724

|November 2, 2014|

Wow. My last food post was 1.5 months ago. I know… “HOW COULD YOU?” Cut me some slack, aye? – I swear I have been so busy that most of my meals are out these days so with that… Today’s menu is PINEAPPLE FRIED RICE.

As I am typing… I am stuffing my face with this goodness. Let me tell you what you need for this:

Pineapples (Chunks) + Pineapple Liquid

Overnight Rice (Cold Rice)

Shallots

Curry Powder/Pineapple Rice Paste

These are the 4 main ingredients – anything else is just accessories to the dish such as chicken, prawns, cashew nuts, pork floss (though I would say it is a must).

20141102_133329

So… what have I been doing? School, school and or did I mention… school. Seminars, workshops, classes and keeping up with… not Kardashians – my life in general. These are some pictures from the past 1.5 months. I just realised these pictures do not show school at all but yes – they are the perfect summary of how happily busy I am. Life is good – only if you choose to see how blessed you already are. My goal is to keep appreciating all the goodness I have for now. Stay tuned! I will definitely try to update more 🙂

Leave a Reply

